Hats, Hats, Hats!

We all wear different hats in life.  Mine include wife, daughter, sister, soon-to-be aunt, friend, attorney, foodie, runner, yogi, newbie cyclist, and aspiring photographer.  I have a tendency to keep each hat in a box, pulling it out only when it fits in the company of fellow family members, attorneys, runners, yogis, etc.  You can’t wear two hats at the same time, right?!?  It’s hard to admit, but the result of this segregation is that no single person knows the whole, real me (perhaps not even my husband).

So here it goes… this blog is the real me.   Take it or leave it…  But, I secretly hope that you take it and keep coming back for more!   🙂

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hats, Hats, Hats!

  1. Vivian says:

    Beth, I love all of this, I am seeing a you that I had not seen before. I think we all are different to different people. I know you saw your parents differently when you were a child than you do now as a grown lovely woman. Each person in our life only sees the roll that is needed to be that person.. Sometimes, only what we let them see. Love…..

    • Beth says:

      Aww, thanks! I’ve learned a lot about myself just through the process of putting pen to paper (or fingers to keypad) on my thoughts and leaving them here for all the world (or at least my little slice of it) to see. I’m so glad that others can relate, and I appreciate all the kind words. xoxo

Leave a Reply

