Simple Supper

What a doozy this day turned out to be — even for a Monday!  By the end of this emotionally-draining 12-hour work day, I would have been completely justified in grabbing take-out on the way home and eating it (straight out of the box) in front of the computer while sorting through email before slipping into a coma.

But, sometimes, it’s good to give yourself a break.  So, instead, I popped into the grocery store to grab a few extra ingredients so that I could go home and play with my hands.  Dinner was by no means a fancy, gourmet affair.  Nonetheless, it was nice to take 30 minutes out of the day to chop, saute, season, and photograph.  Even better was the 20 minutes of sitting at the dinner table to (literally) unplug.  I’d almost forgotten that the table was good for more than just catching mail, gym bags, hand bags, and cat toys!  🙂

Given the time of day and my level of exhaustion, I can assure you that this dinner comes together very quickly, but is still very satisfying.

You can check out this version of my Ravioli with Pancetta & Greens here. But, the beauty of this recipe is its flexibility.  Use your favorite pasta, your favorite meat (or mushrooms for my vegetarian friends), your favorite herbs, and your favorite greens.  Enjoy!

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

