Life with Lola

I’ve already confessed to you my lust for the Lovely Lola and the story of how she impulsively came into my life.

Now, let’s talk about life with Lola.  She is, without a doubt, everything I hoped she would be…  Stylish, while still practical.  Roomy, but organized.  And, did I mention she is red?  She goes everywhere with me.

Now, let me brag about the great people at Epiphanie.  When I sheepishly contacted them about the dilemma of owning not one, but two, Lovely Lolas, they thought the story was so adorable that they waived the 10% restocking fee and sent me a shipping label so that I could return the extra bag.

As if this weren’t cool enough, they are having a contest this month. You know me — I’m always up for a challenge.  And, this one happens to have a fantastic reward!!!  They have a ton of fun ways to earn points, and, for each point, your name is entered into a drawing for a new Canon 5d Mark II or a $2500 gift certificate with Southwest Airlines.

Not content with doing just a few things on the list, I set out to do every … single … stinkin’ … one.

I saved the best for last:  A funny photo of how much I love Epiphanie bags.  What better way to capture my love for Lola than by combining it with my other great love — running.

Some people like to stroll with their babies.  Others like to walk their dogs.  I don’t have either, but that didn’t stop me from taking my new-found friend with me for a run this afternoon.

If you see us around town, be sure to say HI.  🙂

Special thanks to Brad and to my friends at Run On! for making this hilarious afternoon possible.

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in photography faves. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life with Lola

  1. Hillary says:

    So if you win the contest, will you get a twin running stroller for the pair?

Leave a Reply

