Rested and Rejuvenated

I’M ALIVE!  Did you miss me?  Be honest.  Okay, good. 🙂

When I became (temporarily) unemployed last week, it seemed like the perfect opportunity for a weekend getaway.  On Thursday afternoon, we booked a room at a B&B in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.  And, by Friday morning, we were on our way.

One long road trip, hours of goofing off in the Ozarks, 628 photographs, and yet another sunburn later, I am officially feeling rested and rejuvenated.

We stayed in the most adorable cottage EVER…

cycled on real hills…

were completely spoiled with fabulous meal after fabulous meal…

played with big cats…

and, quite literally, unplugged — hence the radio silence for the past several days.

I’ll be sure to post a more detailed photo journal of our weekend excursion very soon and, hopefully, you’ll forgive me for going MIA!

Until then, let me just say that I actually can’t say enough great things about having taken the time to do this.  Sure, there were a million and one things I could have done with my free time at home.  And, I’ll admit that, initially, packing our suitcases, bicycles and camera gear for the 6-hour road trip seemed like a hassle.  But, when I woke up this morning feeling completely content, I realized there was no better to have celebrated my new beginning.

Lesson learned: No weekend is too short for greatness.

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in cycling, life, photography faves. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rested and Rejuvenated

  1. Brad says:

    We should make a habit of this…

Leave a Reply

