Ode to the Ozarks (Updated)

ALL ABOARD!!

It’s finally time for the big reveal… Time to share with you a tiny glimpse into the good times that we had in the Ozarks last weekend.  And, let there be no confusion that by “we,” I obviously mean me and my hubby, Brad.  Such ambiguity is how bad rumors happen to good people! 🙂

Although this trip was short, it was jam-packed with great memories that I will not soon forget.  You know the memories I’m talking about… the ones that make you smile on rainy day, rekindle that spark, and leave you coming  back for more.

If you read about my elation at finding myself rested and rejuvenated, then you know that this trip involved cute cottages, hill climbing, good food, and lots of goofiness.  I could fill volumes narrating our adventures, but, as the saying goes, a picture speaks a thousand words.  And, besides, some stories are best left just for us.

So, I will save my editorializing for another post and let you simply enjoy the view…

UPDATE: Okay, I lied. I can’t help myself. I must at least add a few recommendations and thank yous to these fantabulous people and places in Eureka Springs:

  • Mike and Debbie, owners of the Rock Cottage Gardens B&B.
  • Cafe Soleil, where we had an unbelievably fantastic dinner (which, unfortunately, you won’t find in pictures because we had just rolled into town and were exhausted).
  • The fine folks at the Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway, for not setting up surveillance and kicking us out for climbing all over exploring the trains.
  • The founders and volunteers at Turpentine Creek (a.k.a. the big cat farm) who do great work rescuing big cats from deplorable circumstances.

Okay, back to the photos…

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in cycling, life, photography faves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

