Crazytown

The train has officially left the station in the Town of Crazy.  And, I am not on it.

Wondering what it looks like in Crazytown?

I am more excited about riding my bike than I am about running . . .  I’ll have to introduce to the Diva soon.  Then, you’ll understand.

I crave Mexican food constantly . . .  Is it the spice?  Is it the salty ‘ritas?  Who knows.  As a (former) die-hard Italian foodie, I have no explanation.

I spend most of the day dreaming about photography . . .  My sister will be bringing my niece into the world any day now, and I am totally overloaded with ideas.

I have baby envy . . .  My sister is having a baby, several of my running friends are pregnant, and most of my law school friends and co-workers are on at least baby #2.  How in the heck do y’all find the time for this in an already jam-packed life?

I miss my former co-workers . . .  I was not happy at my old job.  I needed to make a change.    But, this past week, I was homesick.

Oh, and I turn 31 in this month . . .  Yes, folks, I will officially be “in my 30’s.”

In short, everything is completely upside down.  It’s not all bad.  In fact, I’m quite fond of it all.  It’s just a whole lot of different in not a lot of time.  I’m assuming that all of these wacky small things are what has prompted me to start questioning other things about myself and about my life that I thought were (or should be) settled.  But, only time will tell.

So, here’s to hoping that the Town welcomes me with open arms…. or, if not, that the train conductor has the good sense to turn around and pick me back up!

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in life, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crazytown

  1. Brad says:

    Welcome! We’ve been expecting you!

Leave a Reply

