Friday Photo :: Bits of Bliss

Inspired by the great gals at CoffeeShop, who were inspired by {this moment}, I am joining a Friday ritual — posting one photo taken this week that makes me happy.  No caption.  No explanation.  No pressure to produce a great work of photographic art.  Just an image that makes me pause for a moment and reminds me that life truly is grand.

Want to join me?  Leave a link to your photo or share your week’s moment of bliss in the comments.  Try it.  It feels pretty darn good.  You might even make someone else smile, too.  🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I feel like this week chewed me up and spit me back out.  Not convinced?  Receiving this calendar reminder was the best {moment} I could muster!

Don’t get me wrong; I’m totally pumped about seeing this show. It’s just that I started the week so optimistic that I’m a little bummed it took such an early and drastic turn for the worse.  I barely had time to think straight, make all my deadlines, and stay on top of my training schedule, much less play with my camera!

But, this is supposed to be the place where I pause to honor the positive nuggets of the week.  So, moving right along . . . here’s my best shot:

  • One of my co-workers surprised me with a piece of strawberry cake.  (Of course, this also means that, by Tuesday afternoon, it was blatantly obvious that my week was sucking.)
  • I successfully finalized and filed five massive briefs.
  • My firm is (sort of) supporting the iPhone, so I am no longer double-fisting PDAs.
  • My weekend includes a broadway musical, dinner with friends, some time in the saddle, and, of course, some time in my sneakers.   Ahhhhh……

Here’s hoping for a wonderful weekend!

xxoo  -your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in bits of bliss, life, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

