Friday Photo :: Bits of Bliss

Inspired by the great gals at CoffeeShop, who were inspired by {this moment}, I am joining a Friday ritual — posting one photo taken this week that makes me happy.  No caption.  No explanation.  No pressure to produce a great work of photographic art.  Just an image that makes me pause for a moment and reminds me that life truly is grand.

Want to join me?  Leave a link to your photo or share your week’s moment of bliss in the comments.  Try it.  It feels pretty darn good.  You might even make someone else smile, too!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Other bits of bliss this week . . .

– Project Cat Rescue is finally making progress. I know these are meant to be “no explanation” photos, but I have to say: This moment – when the feral cat that we’ve been harboring in our garage for the last three weeks finally let me get all up in her business without hissing or running away – made me extremely happy!

– I survived a massive debacle at the office with a smile and without getting chewed out or fired.

– I learned a few lessons in letting go this week, and found that closure is good for the soul.

– We had dinner with friends at Rise No. 1 last night. The company was great, and this place is one of my favorite restaurants of all time.  Seriously.  What’s not to love about souffles for every course?!?  Oh, and if anyone needs a gift idea for a foodie, check out these adorable towels.

– After three days of physical therapy, I got the nod to enjoy my 20-mile long run on Sunday. Yippy!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

xoxo  -your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in bits of bliss, life, nonsense, photography faves. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Photo :: Bits of Bliss

  1. Hillary says:

    Loved the dinner too and now we know what to order “off” the menu and thanks for the clue on marshmallow soup. =) David had his lobster rolls for lunch today.

Leave a Reply

