Friday Photo :: Bits of Bliss

Inspired by the great gals at CoffeeShop, who were inspired by {this moment}, I am joining a Friday ritual — posting one photo taken this week (or, in today’s case, a photo I finally got around to editing this week) that makes me happy.  No caption.  No explanation.  No pressure to make a great photo art.  Just an image that makes me pause for a moment and reminds me that life truly is grand.

Want to join me?  Leave a link to your photo or share your week’s moment of bliss in the comments.  Try it.  It feels pretty darn good.  You might even make someone else smile, too!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have to break my ‘no explanation’ rule to share why I love this photo.  I absolutely love shooting candids.  I’m not dissing the art of composing a good portrait, but, to me, there is something truly special (and challenging) about capturing great photos of people, un-posed and in their element.  It is in these moments that you can see the essence of a person.  This lovely lady, whom I finally met at Brad’s high school reunion two weeks ago, is as warm and genuine as it gets.  (And, my hubby isn’t half bad either. 😉 )  But, I didn’t need to tell you that, did I?  Nope.  This photo says it all.

Now, to share my other bits of bliss this week . . .

  • I got the OK to resume hill training and speedwork.  My favorites!  No, really, they are.  I’m sick like that.
  • I cooked a pretty adventurous (for me) meal on Wednesday.  I promise to share it with you very soon!  Oh, and, Brad and I have officially grown tired of eating out — as evidenced by our 30-minute drive with nowhere to go on Monday night.  (It happened to lead to a great find, but, still, how sad is it that nothing sounded good?)  Stay tuned for a lot more cooking and recipes!
  • One of my busiest cases settled this week.  The case was set for trial literally two days before my marathon, so I had no idea how I was going to make this work.  Words cannot express how relieved I was when everyone signed on the dotted line!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

xoxo  -your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in bits of bliss, photography faves. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Photo :: Bits of Bliss

  1. Chriseda says:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Beth. It was truly my pleasure to finally meet you. I hope to see you again soon.

    • Beth says:

      You are quite welcome. I’m just glad (or, hopeful, at least) that you didn’t mind my use of the photo! Hope we can all do dinner soon.

Leave a Reply

