Long Overdue

I’m obviously a little late for Friday Photo.  I upgraded my computer this week; well, really, I should say that I came home to an upgraded computer thanks to Brad who helped get me up and running again much faster than I expected!  Still, it takes time to “move in,” so I’m playing a little catch-up.

This week was — in a word — amazing.  We had a great, relaxing dinner with new friends on Wednesday; fun times introducing Kitty (a.k.a. the Prisoner) to our home; and another fantastic dinner on Friday (thanks to a friend who couldn’t use her restaurant week reservation at Fearing’s!).

Despite all these great moments, picking my one moment of “Bliss” has never been easier.  And, much like my post, this moment was long overdue. . .

I finally met my niece.

I can’t believe she is already 9 1/2 weeks old!  This visit was much more about holding Prudence and catching up with her mommy than capturing the perfect photos, but I had to snap at least a few.

Holy smokes is she a cutie!  I seriously wanted to snatch her up and take her home with me.  But, I suspect several people would have a serious problem with this . . .

Hopefully, I’ll make it over to see her again before her mommy & daddy go home tomorrow.

I’m exhausted, buried in projects at work, and fighting a massive sinus/allergy headache, but I’ve also never been happier that I am putting family and friends first.  This week left me bursting with fruit flavor, so thanks to everyone who made it all happen!  And, if this has all been dream, please don’t pinch me because I’d rather not wake up.

xoxo  ~ your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in family, life, photography faves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

