Clean House. Must Dirty.

It never fails :: The day that our house is clean is that I get the urge to make a mess in the kitchen.

We have our house cleaned every other Tuesday.  (Footnote: This is one indulgence that I put off way too long when I first started working.  If you don’t have a cleaning person/service, go get one.  Now.  Your free time is totally worth it.)

It’s not like I can’t plan around it, and, oh I don’t know, cook dinner on Monday night before she arrives.  But, no, that would make too much sense.  Instead, I come home to a sparkling kitchen and instantly want to play.  Last night, this resulted in sundried tomato oil all over the cutting board and counter, tomato sauce splattered on the stove, and the biggest bowl of pasta EVER.  (I went recipe-free for this one, but it was sort of a version of my Penne with Sausage and Sundrieds.)

Apparently, our cats share this urge.  They see a clean, cat-hair-free house and instantly feel the need to rub, scratch, and puke all over everything.  Nope, not kidding.  We spent the morning chasing Marbles around with a roll of paper towels in the hopes of at least confining the mess to the wood floors instead of the freshly cleaned carpet or – even worse – our duvet cover.  Grrrrrrrrrrr.

At least my mess was productive, and will keep our bellies happy all week!

That is all.  I just wanted to share.  Thanks for listening.

-b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in cats, cooking, house, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean House. Must Dirty.

  1. Brad says:

    I suppose you could be complaining that you were too cold in our office yesterday evening…Of course, you could have just still been in disbelief that our AC now works that well…

    • Beth says:

      Yes, still very much in shock… and, considering how much I whined about the heat, it would be foolish to complain that our office now feels like a meat locker! Besides, isn’t this the perfect reason to stock up on cute sweaters? 😉

Leave a Reply

