Lovely Things

There were too many great things in life to have only one “Bit of Bliss” for my Friday Photo this week.  So, instead, I thought I’d share with you a few things that I am absolutely loving right now . . .

See that white thing?  It’s a sweater.  In our home office.  Because the A/C is working so well that our house actually gets cold – even in the Summer.  That only took 5 years.

The temperature this morning made my speed workout not only tolerable, but almost enjoyable.  (I say almost because you can only have so much fun running mile repeats at 15k pace – ouch!)  And, check out that 5-day forecast!  Might Fall really be just around the corner?!?  Yippy!

This adorable sign was a gift from my Mom.  I’ve decided every girl should have one of these, and I found the perfect home for mine — hanging over the stove in the kitchen. 🙂

Speaking of the kitchen . . . I took full advantage of my work-free Friday by making a real breakfast: Fruit-on-the-Bottom Baked Oatmeal.  See those peaches peeking out of the bottom?  Delicious!  Ironically, this turned out to be so easy that it may become a weekly treat.  By prepping the fruit the night before, I can throw the ingredients together when I get home from a run, let it bake while I shower and get pretty, and have a warm breakfast ready and waiting.

With a start like this, I can’t wait to see what the rest of the holiday weekend holds.  One thing is for sure: I plan to make the best of it.  I hope you do, too!

xoxo ~your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in faves on food, life, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lovely Things

  1. Chriseda says:

    Love the post, love the sign and love the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

