My Kinda Numbers

It’s no secret that I am not a numbers person.  (In fact, my sweet hubby felt the need to point this out just a few days ago.)

I often joke that I went to law school because I wasn’t good in math.  (For the record, this isn’t exactly true.  I actually wasn’t bad at math; I just strongly disliked it.)

Alas, no matter how much I try to avoid them, numbers are a fact of life.  And, it occurred to me that certain numbers have been on my mind a LOT lately – in a good way.  So, today, I thought I’d share a few of them with you.

7 = days until Fall

14 = days until we leave for vacation in Utah (via Vegas)

16 = days until the St. George Marathon

500 = miles I’ve run since May 30 to train for St. George

62 = days we’ve had our feral kitty (a.k.a. the Prisoner)

60 = days until the Rock ‘n’ Roll San Antonio half marathon

71 = days until Thanksgiving

And, just for fun . . .

2,676 = days that I’ve been married to my best friend

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

