Bubble Wrap

I have officially gone into bubble wrap mode.

Consider yourself warned.

As I type, my marathon is in 11 days 21 hours and 12 minutes.  (I know this because the St. George website posts a timer down to the seconds.  Why marathons feel the need to do this, I will never understand.  If you happen to know, please explain.)

*  No more hard bike rides.  Ergo, I will be ‘that girl’ lollygagging around WRL at 10 mph.

*  No more late-night shenanigans.  I need all the extra rest I can get.

*  Only one more sports massage session.  And, it better count!

*  No more trying new things on my runs.  Except for breaking in my new kicks, of course.  (I like my race sneaks to have no more than 30-50 miles.)

*  No more skipping my vitamins.

*  No hanging out with sick people.  You know I love you, but if you cough in my direction, I will have to ask you to leave. Thanks for understanding.

You see, I need to keep all my bubbles in tact for race day, at which point I will then pop them one by one by one. . .  And, if I’ve done my job right, I won’t have a single one left at the finish this time!

xoxo ~your busy little b

P.S.  I realize this post would be much more entertaining with photos.  Alas, human-size bubble wrap was nowhere to be found.  Trust me; Brad tried.  🙂

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bubble Wrap

  1. Brad says:

    I didn’t try too hard… I know where to buy it, I just didn’t want to store it again. I’m happy we’re starting to see the office again. 🙂

    • Beth says:

      Hey now – this was NOT intended to be a challenge, so no need to go tracking any down! I’m with you on the office. Let’s see how long we can keep it that way…

Leave a Reply

