Inquiring Minds

want know . . .

What are the odds of getting stung by a bee while riding a bicycle?

Yeah, that happened.  Right on top of my hip flexor.  I’m just glad it was towards the end of an otherwise fantastic afternoon cruising around on the bikes (we ran errands, grabbed lunch, and enjoyed the most beautiful day EVER at the lake) so we were already headed home.

Why do moms make the best brownies?

I have the recipe.  I’ve tried to replicate them.  I’ve even made them myself in my mom’s oven.  But, still, they are not the same unless she has a hand in them.

Why did it decide to be Fall just in time for my taper and our vacation?

Seriously, have you seen the five-day forecast?!?  At least it inspired me to put up all the Fall decorations before we leave for Utah.  Hopefully, the cooler weather will follow us there and back!

Why does work always heat up when I’m trying to get out of town?

If I get everything on my “action” list done before noon on Wednesday, it will be miracle.  Nevermind that I also need to squeeze my pre-race massage, my mani/pedi ritual, and kinesio-taping.

How excited am I about St. George?

Words cannot describe it.  Brad and I get a 6-day vacation together.  I get to run the most organized and (supposedly) one of the fastest marathons.  And, it is all happening in one of the most beautiful areas of the country.

Hope you had a fantabulous weekend!  And, thanks in advance for any insight you can provide. 😉

~your busy little beeeeeeeee

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

