Weird Week

Have you ever had a week where you were totally and completely disoriented?

I don’t know whether it’s the fact that I am without a training schedule for the first time since May; the fact that my Monday was uber-exciting and seemed to last forever (in one of those great ways that you never want to end); the fact that everyone around me is distracted by baseball; or the fact that all the partners in my law office left today for a retreat, which meant I had a bunch of fictitious internal deadlines to meet yesterday.

What I do know is that I can’t seem to keep up this week!  On Tuesday, I would have sworn it was Thursday.  And, today, I kept thinking it was Tuesday.

Case in point :: I sat down tonight to participate in this great ColorInc giveaway.  It closed on Tuesday.  (Still, you better believe I’ll be ordering one of those puppies!)

Earlier today, I finally scheduled a hair appointment.  This may sound small, but it’s actually a pretty big deal.  This will be my first haircut since March.  My stylist of 8 years left me for Austin.  I can’t blame her; I love Austin; I might leave me for Austin, too.  But, she is seriously irreplaceable.  Or maybe I have trust issues.  Oh well, tomorrow is a new day and will end with a new ‘do.  Back to the point here . . . This scheduling call took twice as long as it should have because — even with my calendar right in front of my face — I couldn’t wrap my head around the fact that tomorrow is Thursday, not Wednesday, because today is (in fact) Wednesday and not Tuesday.  Are you with me?

I hope I’m not alone here.  I hope it means that I’m enjoying life so much that pesky little details like days of the week are immaterial.  I also hope it doesn’t meant that I’ve missed all sorts of critical deadlines that are going to come back and bite me next week.

Until then, I think I’ll indulge by eating caramel praline crunch frozen yogurt while watching the Biggest Loser.  (Yes, I know it airs on Tuesday, and today is Wednesday.  Isn’t DVR grand?)

~your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in life, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

