Friday Photo :: Bits of Bliss

Friday bits of bliss are finally back!

Inspired by the great gals at CoffeeShop, who were inspired by {this moment}, I am re-joining a Friday ritual — posting one photo taken this week that makes me happy.  No caption.  No explanation.  No pressure to make a great photo art.  Just an image that makes me pause for a moment and reminds me that life truly is grand.

Want to join me?  Leave a link to your photo or share your week’s bits of bliss in the comments.  Try it.  It feels pretty darn good.  You might even make someone else smile, too!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Because it’s been a while since I talked about anything but running, I feel the need to share a couple of great things about this photo.

  • See that purple bike in the background? That’s my new toy.  We picked it up (from a friend who was about to throw it on the curb) out of necessity so that I could accompany my training group on their runs while I recover from my race.  What I soon discovered, however, is that cruising around just for the heck of it is soooo fun!  Riding this bike just makes me smile.  It is likely to become my new form of transportation to all my runs and yoga classes.
  • See that cat sitting on the steps? That’s right; Kit-Kat came back!  Given how sad I was when we released her last month, I was incredibly relieved when she started coming around again.  Overall, I think she’s happier outside, as long as she is getting fed, mind you.  She still isn’t big on pettins’ but she is the perfect door greeter.

As if this wasn’t enough, I was blessed with all kinds of bliss this week.  At the risk of gushing, I have to say that this week was – in a word – WONDERFUL!

  • Monday :: I signed up for the Boston Marathon.
  • Tuesday :: I started planning my first real photo shoot.  It feels great to have people trust me to capture moments with their family.  Whether this turns into something bigger or remains something fun to do for friends and family, I think this is the beginning of a fun adventure.
  • Thursday :: I got girlie.  I finally got a hair cut.  And, I walked into a mall.  I’d almost forgotten they existed.  Retail therapy is a lovely thing.
  • Friday :: A pumpkin pancake breakfast with Brad and one of my training buddies.  A rare “jeans” day at the office.  And, a relaxing weekend in sight.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

xoxo  -your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in bits of bliss, life, nonsense, photography faves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

