Friday Bits of Bliss

One of my fine friends recently pointed out that I can’t help but talk every time I post what is supposed to be a “no explanation” Friday Photo.

I am guilty as charged.  I don’t whether it’s the lawyer in me, the writer in me, or the little bit of narcissism in all of us, but I just can’t help myself.  I am convinced that you are just pining away every Friday afternoon waiting to read about my bits of bliss for the week.  >insert sarcastic grin here<  On a more serious note, though, I’ve found it to be a very therapeutic way to reflect on all the good in a week, especially in a week full of drama and chaos.

So, I am going to start a new tradition.  (A decision that I find very appropriate given that I started the week with Tales of Traditions.)  I will still share my Friday bits of bliss (did I mention I just can’t help myself?), and next week I will unveil my next attempt at a day without words.

Moving right along . . .

I’ve already told you about the greatness of my Tuesday morning with Cheryl Forberg.  I am still feeling incredibly inspired from this experience.

The rest of my week was filled even more brrr-ific bits of bliss.

Wednesday :: Stars game!  Brad not only scored platinum suite tickets from work; he even had the foresight to snag the one garage pass.  I was beaming with pride. 🙂

Here’s the thing … I know there’s ice and all, but does the AAC really have to be that cold?!?  Regardless, the game was super-fun, and thanks to the unbelievable all-you-can-eat dessert cart, I am fully carb-loaded for all three half-marathons I’m running in the next month!!

Thursday :: Retail therapy + Live premiere of Race Across the Sky (the movie documenting the Leadville Trail 100).  Because I was up way too late working on Wednesday night, I slept through the run that might have helped off-set my terrible eating from the day before.  (For record, in my dreams, it was the best run EVER.)  Given that we were already going to be at Northpark for the movie premiere, I concluded some pre-movie Partners’ Card shopping was in order.  (Not familiar with the Partners’ Card? You must check this out!!)  I got stuck working late (again), so I had to work fast.  At first I was uninspired, but then I hit the jackpot.  Look out Fall!

Friday :: Finally, a great COLD run!  When I woke up this morning, it was 44 degrees with a wind chill of 39!  I pulled out my knickers, ear warmers and gloves, and got ready for my first real cold run of the season.  (I was so excited that I even woke Brad up, who joined me without hesitation.)  I’m usually a cry-baby on the first really cold run of the season, but this morning felt great.  Of course, it helps that I still appreciate being able to run – at all – after how long it took me to recover from the St. George marathon.

My reward for surviving the week :: A fun-filled weekend of bike-riding, more shopping, a half marathon, and pancake breakfasts.

Hope you had a great week and make the best of the weekend!

xoxo ~beth

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in bits of bliss, life, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Bits of Bliss

  1. Meagan says:

    So how was the Leadville movie? I really wanted to go but had another commitment.

    • Beth says:

      Amazing. Probably just as good (if not better) viewed at home, but absolutely worth checking out! Sorry you couldn’t make it, but thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

