Oreo-Stuffed Brownies

Are they cookies?  Are they brownies?  I don’t know, and I don’t care.  What I do know is that if these babies are wrong, I don’t wanna be right.

Behold :: Brownie Covered Oreos a.k.a. Oreo-Stuffed Brownies
(Idea courtesy of Jenny’s Picky-Palate.)

They are insanely delicious, and couldn’t be easier to make.  We all know that I am not a huge baker, so when I say these are easy, I mean it!

What do you need?

  • One package of Oreos.  I used the Winter Oreos, but I’m dying to make them again with the Peppermint Oreos.  I have no doubt that they would be equally yummy with the regular ones, too.
  • One box of brownie mix.  (Which usually requires 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1/4 cup water, and 2 eggs.)
  • A mixing bowl.
  • Muffin pan with cupcake liners liberally sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Willingness to get your hands dirty!

Simply dunk each Oreo in the brownie batter, roll it around to get even coverage, and plop it into the muffin pan.  If you want extra brownie on your cookie, spoon a little bit of the batter into the bottom of each cupcake tin and on top of each cookie.

Bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes.  And, then go impress all your friends with your creation! 🙂

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

