Perception

Warning: The following post contains graphic images taken with my new cell phone.  I’m not sure which is worse – the content or the quality.  I’ll let you decide. 😉

To some people, these look like worn-out, old sneakers.

To me, they are the trusty running shoes that saw me through my Boston Qualifying marathon.  Blood stains and all, I can’t seem to let go of these babies.

*****

To some people, riding this sounds like torture.

To me, it is a great stress outlet that cures almost anything that is ailing me, even on days like today.

*****

To Kit-Kat, this probably seemed like a very kind gesture — the ultimate show of appreciation for the fact that Brad spent two hours in the cold rain last weekend fixing a leak in our pergola so that the house we set up for her on the porch would stay dry.  (Yes, it’s safe to say that we’ve officially adopted our outdoor not-so feral cat.)

To me, it was the complete opposite of anything that I wanted to come home to today!

*****

To some people, I probably have a tendency to over-share.  I’m confident there are plenty of days that people (especially my husband) would prefer that I keep things to myself and let them marinate a bit before I just spew all my unfiltered thoughts and feelings about a given situation.

To me, it is a sign of trust that I’m willing to put myself out there, say what’s on my mind, and know (or at least be willing to believe) that no matter, it will be okay.

*****

Perception is a funny thing.  I suspect each of us would benefit beyond measure by walking a mile in the other person’s – or kitty kat’s – shoes.  Blood stains and all.

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Perception

  1. Chriseda says:

    Perfect. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

