Friday Bits of Bliss

It’s that time again. No matter how rough the week has been, every day of every week has some bright spots … if you can only stop and look.

What were your bits of bliss this week? Don’t be shy. We’re all friends here.

Here are mine.

1. No traveling. I got to revel in routine at home all week long.

2. I completed every last item on my infamous to-do list by Tuesday morning! With all that ‘extra time,’ I almost felt compelled to add to it. But I did not. Go me.

3. I completed every run on my training schedule.

4. I am finally embracing the 21st Century. I am blogging in the car from my iPhone. Brad is far less thrilled about this revelation than I am. 😉

5. By the time you read this, we will have crossed the Austin City Limits sign for a quick weekend getaway and for the North American Handmade Bike Show with our tandem. I have such great memories of this town, and I love adding to them!!

On that note, I am officially signing off for the weekend. I hope you make some great memories, too.

Love you lots,
~ your busy little B

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in bits of bliss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

