Big News

This post could be about many things:

  • I had a great run in the Rock ‘n Half Marathon last weekend. (And still owe you a race report.)
  • In just 11 eleven days, I will be Boston Bound — literally.
  • 13 days after that, I will be Big Sur Bound. (Assuming I can still walk, of course.)
  • After my group’s last long run on Sunday, I am officially tapering. Let the Taper Tantrums begin.
  • I made a fantastic pork roast last week. Spicy Dr. Pepper Shredded Pork, to be specific. It was awesome. (If you’ve never tried one of Pioneer Woman’s recipes, this should be your first.)

Any one of these things would be “Big News” all on its own. But, I have even bigger news. News so big that it tops all of these fantabulous things combined.

In 43 days, this will be my view every single time I come home.

In 43 days, this will be our backyard. (What’s on the other side of that black fence on the left, you ask? Northshore Trail & Lake Grapevine – some of the best mountain-biking and trail running in the area!)

In 43 days, this will be the kitchen in which many delicious meals are made . . .

and photographed via the equally delicious light that pours in through this dreamy wall of windows.

In 43 days, we will become residents of Flower Mound. And no longer be marathon training. And be moving. And be working like crazy to get our new house ready for the real housewarming party that we never got around to having the last time we moved 6 years ago.

Needless to say, it’s probably going to be a bit different around here for a while. I promise to regale you with stories of my taper madness, my Boston Marathon, my Big Sur marathon, my move, and everything in between. But, please bear with me if it’s a little slow in coming to you.

Oh … Why 43 days, you ask? When we submitted our first offer, we picked a closing date 60 days away, which happened to be May 17th, which also happens to be our 8th wedding anniversary. Just one of many reasons why this move feels so right. Even though it is the third house we will have lived in, it is the first one that feels like “us”. I can’t explain it, but I hope you all get to come visit and experience it for yourself someday.

Love,
Your very busy little B

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in family, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

