Things I’m Missing

I’ve seen several “Things I’m Loving” posts floating around the Interweb these days. But for me, preparing a list of “Things I’m Missing” seemed far more appropriate. In no particular order…

1. My training buddies.

With the last weekend of races behind us, my advanced marathon training class is officially over. As much as I was ready to stop setting my alarm for 4:30 a.m., I really miss them.

2. My routine.

If, like me, you are a creature of habit, I do not recommend going from having no plans to move to making an offer on a house; planning to move within 60 days of that initial offer; and during those 60 days, staging, selling and packing the house you’ve called home for nearly six years. In this case, change is definitely a good thing. But just because it’s good doesn’t mean it’s easy.

3. My parking space in the garage at home. 

It became engulfed in boxes last week.

4. Walking like a normal person.

Running two marathons in less than two weeks is not for the faint of heart, especially when both include monster hills.

5. Having time to write, cook, and otherwise exercise the creative side of my brain.

Between running two marathons, being subjected to a financial colonoscopy to get ready for the closing on our new house, packing our current house, picking out appliances for the new house, and trying to keep up with work, I’m lucky to still be treading water instead of drowning. I am still treading, right?

6. My niece. 

My sister and her husband moved to Colorado while I was out of town this past weekend. This came as a huge surprise. It makes my heart ache knowing that I will no longer get to see her every time I pop by my parents’ house.

The End. For now.

xoxo ~your busy little B

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in life, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I’m Missing

  1. Brad says:

    silly girl…You’ve not taken inventory of the wonderful things in your life. Quit focusing on the stuff not in it!

Leave a Reply

