Bits of Bliss

1. Today is Friday.

I figured I would just start with the obvious. 🙂

2. Starting my day with a trail run.

It’s hard to be in a bad mood when you share the first hour of your day with nature. This morning, I saw a deer, wild turkeys, a crane, big cat footprints, and Brad getting attacked by fresh spider webs while he cleared our path.

3. Return of routines.

This week is the closest I’ve felt to ‘normal’ since our move. (Well, really since before we decided to move.) I went to a bike team meeting, had dinner with friends, hung out and photographed a bike race, ran for more than 30 minutes on more than one occasion, and put in a solid workweek. As much as I liked this sense of normalcy, I also concluded that my measure of normal needs to change. Leading a full life does not require this much busyness!

4. Fall races.

I’m starting to get really excited about some fun events coming up in September, October, and November. The one flaw? I need to actually train in order to run them. Or perhaps that’s the big draw. Either way, I’m looking forward to Fall – if only for the improved weather.

5. Date night.

Tonight marks the beginning of the Theatre Three’s 50th season, and our 8th year as season-ticket holders. I’m looking forward to some good laughs.

I hope you, too, found bits of bliss in your life this week and enjoy some good laughs to carry you into the weekend.

xoxo ~B

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in bits of bliss, nonsense. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

