Spoiled Savannah

I’ve mentioned our ‘kids’ on the blog, but I’m not sure you’ve ever officially met. And Savannah thought it was about time that you got to know her a little bit better.

***************

Hi, my name is Savannah. When my mommy and daddy brought me home 11 1/2 years ago, I had adorably Dumbo-esque ears.

I grew into my ears, but I never really grew up.

I like to chase my tail, harass my brother, do back-flips in my parents’ bed while they taunt me streamer toys, and beg for food while my mommy cooks dinner.

I do not like playing dress-up.

I think snow is really weird. (C’mon, people, we live in Texas.)

When I’m not making myself the center of attention, I enjoy basking in the sun.

And taking long cat-naps.

Sometimes in my daddy’s lap.

Over the weekend, my parents found out that I’m sick. I have something growing in my tummy that isn’t supposed to be there, and my little body is fighting an infection. They’re taking me to another doctor on Friday to try to figure exactly what is going on.

Please keep my mommy and daddy in your prayers. I’m worried about them. They love me very much, and they seem really sad.

But, then again, it’s kind of nice to have them doting on me. I get lots of pettins and table scraps and toys and gooshy food and walks outside and…

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in cats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spoiled Savannah

  1. Chriseda says:

    Dear Savannah,
    Though we have only met a few times, I am very glad to know you. You are quite the charmer and I am always impressed by your youthful disposition. I am so sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling well. I will send good vibes your way and your parents will be in my daily thoughts. I hope to see you romping around soon. Very truly, Chriseda

Leave a Reply

