Deck the Halls {RunStreak: Day 3}

Today, I probably would not have run but-for the Run Streak challenge. I love Christmas, and this was Day 2 of decking the halls in our new house — so much fun! We slept in, enjoyed a leisurely breakfast at our favorite local bakery, did a little Christmas decor shopping (it was Small Business Saturday after all), and drove around to get landscaping ideas. A simple, but delightful, way to spend the day.

It also ended up being a day that I had a great run. When Brad and I got home, we had about an hour left before dark, so it was time to get our run on. Thanks to a cool front that rolled in throughout the day, it was chilly, windy, gloomy, and even a list misty. But, gosh darn it, the run was going to happen even if it was only one stinkin’ mile.

Of course, once we got out the door, it ended up being more than one mile. My heart rate stayed low, my legs felt good, and my pace was great (thanks to the chill in the air, I’m sure). In the end, we finished with about 3.5 miles. Just right to shake out the legs for tomorrow’s long run.

My favorite moment of the run :: On the way back, Brad turned to me and said, “Let’s take the long way home.” Now, that’s the sign of a good run!  🙂

Hope you’re staying active and enjoying the last few days of this fabulous holiday weekend!

xoxo ~your busy little B

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in RWRunStreak. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

