Must all good things end? {RunStreak: Day 4}

Why is Thanksgiving week over already?

How can it almost be December?

What happened to 2011?

These thoughts, along with many others, were all I could think about when I first woke up at 5:30 am this morning. So what did I do? I went back to sleep, of course!  🙂

When I finally peeled myself out of bed somewhere around 10:30 am (wow, did that feel good!), it was time to get my long run on. You see, a few weeks ago, I decided that I had to run this year’s White Rock Marathon. Before you start fitting me for a straight jacket, you should know that I am running the half, not the full. Given how crazy the last few weeks/months have been, the fact that I even considered running the full is hilarious.

Anyway, when I realized that next weekend is the first weekend of December, I also realized that I’m running half marathon this weekend. Holy cow! So it’s a good thing I’ve been running consistently for the past few weeks. Whether for sanity’s sake or for the RW Run Streak, I’m going to need that base next weekend!

I set out with the goal of 8-10 miles, so I was thrilled that Brad was going to join me. I was less thrilled with the freezing cold temps and 20-30 mph winds that awaited us. My favorite moment of the run :: When I finally warmed up about 3-4 miles in.

Even after all these months, the hills that surround our new neighborhood never cease to amaze me. We found some great new routes without getting too terribly lost, stayed positive, and arrived home 7.5 miles later.

And just like that, it’s time for another workweek to begin…

~your busy little B

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in RWRunStreak. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Must all good things end? {RunStreak: Day 4}

  1. Sweet! I am doing the White Rock Half too.

    Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

