Return to Real Life {RunStreak: Day 5}

Today, I ran one mile. Not a smidge more.

I also . . .

went to work for the first time in 10 days,

shoved my feet into a pair of pointy-toed heels for the first time in 23 days,

settled a case,

scheduled a mediation,

got to tell a client we won a case,

ordered this year’s Christmas cards,

waited impatiently for the report from Zoe’s vet visit for the most pathetic cough ever,

updated my to-do list, which officially hit two pages,

. . . and tomorrow I get to wake up and do it all over again.

~your busy little B

P.S.  I couldn’t be more thankful that Brad decided to take on the RW Run Streak Challenge with me. It would have been a really miserable run without him tonight!!

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in life, nonsense, RWRunStreak. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

