Pity Party {RunStreak: Day 7}

Wednesday was one of those terrible work days that couldn’t end soon enough. I went into the office early and left late. I didn’t have time to run in the morning, which meant that I spent a good portion of the torturous afternoon obsessing about the fact that when I got home, I had to run … and pack for a two-day business trip … and straighten up the house so the cleaning people could work their magic the next day … and finish all my billable time entries for the month of November … and, ideally, get at least 5-6 hours of sleep.

Unfortunately, Brad was busy working on the house, which meant that I was headed out alone. As it turned out, that was probably a good thing. We’d made plans to have breakfast for dinner, and if not for that run, I would have been terrible company!  (P.S. This is a good time to mention how much I love and admire Brad for spending countless hours making our house a home. So his busyness not a complaint!)

After a mere five minutes on the road, I already felt better.

And just to be a rebel, I ran 3.3 miles — oh, the scandal! Of course, this means that I’ll have to run x.7 miles the next day to even the score. But it was still pretty fun.

Thanks to the RW Run Streak, I now know that a short run is the best remedy for a pity party that a girl could ask for.  🙂

~your busy little b

About Beth

Wife, daughter, big sis, aunt, friend, attorney, runner, cyclist, amateur chef & aspiring photographer. Thanks for keeping up with my life on the run!
This entry was posted in running, RWRunStreak. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

